Electrification Tool Train

In the early 80’s the GEML was being electrified and I used to visit my local station to see the Electrification train stabled in the old goods yard. On one occassion there was a Tool & Mess train stabled there. I thought that it would be nice to model something similar. I took a few photographs and then checked my model stock to see what I could make. At this point I realised that an exact copy of the train was not going to happen, but I could get close. A good supply of Engineers Olive was acquired, then the stock modified.

Considering this was nearly 30 years ago, the models still get good commemts at exhibitions.

DSCF4053

DSCF4054

DSCF4055

DSCF4058

Leave a Reply

